Donations needed for WHO IS

“WHO IS” readers Please continue to support. Unfortunately I had a family member have a stroke and it has limited my ability to update the sites. If you Value your the information please donate 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100 dollars this will allow us to get back on track.!!We ask that if you value this site continue to support and help it grow!!! Who Is has managed to touch over 2,000,000 million satisfied reader. Thanks for your continued support Kenneth Merritt


Stars That Died

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Who is Trevor Bayne?

Trevor Bayne [1] is an American race car driver who drives the #16 Ford for Roush-Fenway Racing in the NASCAR Nationwide Series. He also drives part-time in the #21 Ford for Wood Brothers Racing in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, sharing the ride with Bill Elliott.

Trevor was born February 19, 1991. He attended Central High School in Knoxville, Tennessee as a freshman and Gibbs High School in Knoxville as a sophomore before getting a General Educational Development degree online.

 In only his second NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race, Trevor Bayne won a caution-flagged 2011 Daytona 500. At 20 years and 1 day, he is the youngest driver to win the race and, with the exception of Lee Petty, the winner of the inaugural Daytona 500 in 1959, is the only driver to win the race in his first attempt. He is five years and 195 days younger than the previous youngest Daytona 500 winner, Jeff Gordon, who won the race in 1997.

NASCAR career

For the 2008 season Bayne drove the #1 for Dale Earnhardt Incorporated in the NASCAR Camping World East Series. He had 6 Top 5's, two poles and one win at Thompson International Speedway winning from the pole in just his 6th start. He finished second in that seasons Toyota All-Star Showdown. In the 2009 Scotts Turf Builder 300 at Bristol Motor Speedway, he made his first career start for Means Racing in the #52 Taco Bell Chevrolet. Also in 2009, Bayne agreed to race in the #99 Aarons Toyota for Michael Waltrip Racing for 8 races, and in his first start for the team, he qualified on the outside pole at Nashville Superspeedway, but a crash relegated him to a bad finish. He finished 12th at Kentucky Speedway and The Milwaukee Mile. He got his career best finish at O'Reilly Raceway Park when he finished 7th after getting his first career pole for that race. Bayne also qualified on the outside pole at Michigan, his first start on a track larger than 1.5 miles. In September 2010, Bayne left Diamond-Waltrip Racing and went to Roush Fenway Racing to drive for Jack Roush. He made his Cup Series debut at the 2010 November Texas race with the Wood Brothers team, finishing 17th on the lead lap. Bayne is the first driver to compete in one of the top three NASCAR series to be born in 1991.
He will drive the #21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford in 17 Sprint Cup races in 2011. Bayne is ineligible for Rookie of the Year consideration because he will also run full-time in the Nationwide Series. In his second Sprint Cup race, one day after his 20th birthday, Bayne won the 2011 Daytona 500, making him the second youngest driver to ever win a Sprint Cup series race, and the youngest ever Daytona 500 winner[2]. This win ties the record set by Jamie McMurray for fewest starts by a driver to win their first Sprint Cup race (2).

The 20-year-old becomes the youngest winner in the 53-year history of NASCAR's premier event, he won the Daytona 500 giving the Wood Brothers their first Sprint Cup Series victory since 2001.

To see more of Who Is click here

No comments:

Who Just Got Busted