Donations needed for WHO IS

“WHO IS” readers Please continue to support. Unfortunately I had a family member have a stroke and it has limited my ability to update the sites. If you Value your the information please donate 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100 dollars this will allow us to get back on track.!!We ask that if you value this site continue to support and help it grow!!! Who Is has managed to touch over 2,000,000 million satisfied reader. Thanks for your continued support Kenneth Merritt


Stars That Died

Sunday, July 5, 2009

Who is Micah LeVar Troy?

Who is Micah LeVar Troy? The world knows him as Pastor Troy, Troy is an American rapper and record producer and a member of the hardcore rap group D.S.G.B. (Down South Georgia Boys). After being featured on recordings by such artists as Lil Jon and Ludacris, as well as being featured on the soundtrack to the movie xXx, Troy's 2002 album Universal Soldier became popular throughout the United States.[1]

Pastor Troy, was born on November 18, 1975, in the College Park Suburb of Atlanta, GA. Troy was the son of a drill instructor turned pastor Alfred Troy, a principled man of Haitian Descent who is a former instructor turned pastor. attended Creekside High School along with his brother Alfred Troy Jr. in the Atlanta area. Troy was once a student at Paine College in Augusta, GA before he fully pursued his career in rap.[1]

Recognized for the lyrical self-consciousness, thoughtfulness, and sincerity he injects into his otherwise standard approach to Dirty South Rap, Pastor Troy stood out among the masses of up-and-coming Southern MC trying to break out nationally in the early 200s. Street culture, and specifically rap music.

Pastor Troy released his first album, We Ready: I Declare War, in 1999. Subsequently, he was featured in several songs by other artists and helped get other up and coming artists get a name for themselves, i.e Rasheeda/Que bo gold ("do it"), & underground hip-hop producer Joey Cutless, who now produces soundtracks for network television and composes film scores. Ludacris featured Troy on his album Back for the First Time in the song "Get Off Me."[2] In addition, Pastor Troy is also the front man of the rap group D.S.G.B. (Down South Georgia Boys).DSGB originated in Augusta, Georgia.[3] He was also featured on the collaborative album Kings of Crunk by Lil Jon in the song "Throw it Up".[4]]] Troy and then friend Lil' Jon reached the top of the charts in the south with songs such as "Vice Versa" and "Throw it Up". Since being in the music industry, Pastor Troy has been in public beefs with Master P[1], Lil Scrappy and The BME Click, and Sno, with whom he has since come to terms. In 2002, Troy's album Universal Soldier became popular in the South, especially with the song "Are We Cuttin'" featuring Ms. Jade, which was also featured on the soundtrack for the action film xXx that year.[5] The album debuted at #13 on the Billboard 200.[6] In 2003, Troy appeared on Young Jeezy's 2003 album Come Shop wit' Me on the track titled "GA".[7]

Troy later released one of his more commercial albums, By Any Means Necessary, in 2004. This album featured songs like the hit "Ridin' Big". Following this release, Pastor Troy was released from his Universal contract because of creativity disputes.[1] He then released Face Off, Part II, which addressed some issues with Lil Stinker and BME, adding new songs, and even remade some of his hits. In 2005, he appeared with Killer Mike on Chamillionaire's track "Southern Takeover" off of The Sound of Revenge.

Pastor Troy released three albums in 2006, starting with Stay Tru, then followed by By Choice Or By Force and Atlanta 2 Memphis, which is a collaboration album with Memphis rapper Criminal Manne. Stay Tru debuted at the Billboard 200 at #150, selling 6,000 copies its first week.[8] Currently, Pastor Troy is signed with two record labels. SMC (Stay Tru, Tool Muziq) and Money and Power Records (Face Off Part 2, Atlanta 2 Memphis).[9]

Pastor Troy owns a Customised Ford F-650 truck, which was highlight on The Raw Report DVD , Vol. 1. [10] He has also been mentioned in two songs by Kanye West: "Get 'Em High" (featuring Talib Kweli and Common): "And I will cut your girl like Pastor Troy / And I don't usually smoke, but pass the 'dro", as well as "'03 Electric Relaxation" (featuring Consequence): "Original rude boy like Pastor Troy/The G-500 is my favorite toy/Cause it don't look like a thug or a hood/But he keep dem gorillas so we still be good." Pastor Troy also just did a deal with Atlanta Base Big Cat Records and is coming out with an album very soon.

Pastor Troy released his 16th solo album entitled Ready For War on June 9, 2009 on Real Talk Ent. Ready For War is Pastor Troy's 2nd album released on Real Talk Ent. The first album Pastor Troy released on Real Talk Ent. was entitled Attitude Adjuster (album) on February 19, 2008.



Down South Georgia Boyz


Mixtapes / Compilations / Remix albums

  • 2001: A Thin Line Between The Playaz And The Hataz
  • 2002: Revelations
  • 2004: I Am American (Compilation) (presented by Lil Jon & Pastor Troy)
  • 2005: Hood Hustlin': The Mix Tape, Vol. 1 (with Nino of P.K.O.)
  • 2005: Hood Hustlin': The Mix Tape, Vol. 2 (Slowed and Chopped) (with Nino of P.K.O.)
  • 2006: Down South Hood Hustlin (with Nino of P.K.O.)
  • 2009: Still No Play In Georgia (Best Of)



Year Song U.S. Hot 100 U.S. R&B U.S. Rap UK singles AUS singles Album
2001 "This Tha City" - - - - - Face Off
2002 "Vice Versa" (featuring Peter The Disciple) - 13 - - - Universal Soldier

Watch more Face Off videos on AOL Video

2002 "Are We Cuttin" (featuring Ms. Jade) 97 13 - - - Universal Soldier
2003 "You Can't Pimp Me" (featuring Peter The Disciple) - - - - - Universal Soldier
2004 "Ridin' Big" - 91 - - - By Any Means

Watch more By Any Means Necessary videos on AOL Video

2007 "Saddam" - - - - - Tool Muziq
2008 "Heaven" - - - - - A-Town Legend

With D.S.G.B.

Year Song U.S. Hot 100 U.S. R&B U.S. Rap UK singles AUS singles Album
2001 "The Last Supper" - - - - - The Last Supper
2003 "D.S.G.B./Make Em' Get That Money Right" - - - - - 'Til Death Do Us Part


  • 2000: "Big Mouth, Big Talk" - Hypnotize Camp Posse (Three 6 Mafia & T-Rock) feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2000: "War Face" - Baddazis feat. Pastor Troy & Muffie
  • 2000: "Get Off Me" - Ludacris feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2000: "Do It" - Rasheeda feat. Pastor Troy, Quebo Gold & Re Re
  • 2003: "Fuck Em" - David Banner feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2003: "Teacher's Pet" - T-Rock feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2004: "We Ain't Playin'" - Lil Flip feat. Pastor Troy, B aby D, Killer Mike & Shawty Beezlee
  • 2004: "Ride & Smoke" - Xzibit feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2004: "Get Some Crunk In Yo System" - Trillville feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2006: "Tilt Ya Hat" - G-Dinero feat. Pastor Troy & Tomeka
  • 2006: "Make Me Know It Then" - B.A. Boys feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2006: "Say Say Lil Fine Ass" - Joi feat. Pastor Troy, Bun B & Trauma Black
  • 2008: "Keep It 100" - Yung Envy feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2008: "Put Em Up" - Baby D feat. Sean P & Pastor Troy
  • 2008: "Power Up" - 100 Grand feat. Pastor Troy & C.P.
  • 2008: "Break The Rules" - Prophet Posse (Scarfo, Scan Man, K-Rock & Indo G) feat. Pastor Troy
  • 2009: "Throw it up" - Lil Jon feat. Pastor Troy & BME Click
  • 2009: "Dreads Hang" - Sho feat. Pastor Troy [Produced by Shawty Redd]
  • 2009: "Pussy Poppin'" - Juney Boomdata feat. Project Pat & Pastor Troy

Pastor Troy

  • Book I (by Pastor Troy & The Congregation):

"Havin' A Bad Day"

"This Tha City"
"My Niggaz Is The Grind"
"Move To Mars"
"Throw Your Flags Up"
"No Mo Play In GA"
"Eternal Yard Dash" with Big Toombs
"Oh Father"

"Universal Soldier"
"Bless America"

"WWW (Who, Want, War)"
"Where Them Niggaz At"
"Respect Game"

"I'm Down"


"We Dem Georgia Boyz"
"My Folks"
"Brang Ya Army"
"Above The Law II"

"I'm Outside Ho"
"Sittin' On Thangs" with Taj Mahal

No comments:

Who Just Got Busted